Geo-Institute announces 2013 Award Winners

The Geo-Institute of ASCE announced their 2013 award winners in their November 2012 E-Update newsletter.  They are:

  • Stephen G. Wright, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE – H. Bolton Seed Medal
  • John S. McCartney, Ph.D., P.E., M.ASCE– Arthur Casagrande Professional Development Award
  • Jonathan D. Bray, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE– Ralph B. Peck Award
  • Raymond E. Sandiford, Ph.D., P.E., F.ASCE– Martin S. Kapp Foundation Engineering Award
  • Alfred J. Hendron Jr., Ph.D., M.ASCE– Karl Terzaghi Lecture

I extend my congratulations to all of this years’s recipients of some of the most prestigious awards in geotechnical engineering!